I need my own Nail Salon

20 Jul

We are a little nail happy here at the Mack house. At least once a week I do Missy Mack’s nails. Honey supplies us with lots of fun polish and with all the cool trends. We have a big make-up bag full of our rainbow of fun. Here are some of our supplies.


Lots of colors of polish.

A manicure set. I don’t use all this stuff. The clippers, the file and the cuticle tool.

Crackle polish. We have black, gold & silver.

It looks like this:

You put a fun color on the base layer and then swipe the crackle polish over the top. As it dries, it starts to crackle. It lasts longer than regular polish.

I also have this nail polish pen that I use to make stripes, stars, flowers, polka dots, you name it. I would like to have other colors.

You can use it two ways. One side is a pen like a white out pen and the other side has a long thin brush for stripes.

The newest thing we have tried is Sally Hansen Salon Effects. The website has a good short video that explains the process. It is not hard, but it is time consuming and requires patience. Missy Mack was a bit grumpy on the day we experimented so we almost had a fist a cuff, but it sure is cute.

Here is what the box looks like:

Here are what the nails look like:


Here is what ours look like:


I need my own salon. Only for kids though. I don’t want any whiny ass adults.

2 Responses to “I need my own Nail Salon”

  1. Cindy July 20, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    You mean I can’t bring my whiny a** over and get my nails done? What if I bring a bottle of wine with me?

    • mrsmerrymack July 20, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

      Get your whiny ass here with your wine. Bring it!

Leave a Reply

