The Day I Almost Got A Dog

17 Sep

One morning this week a cute, fluffy white dog came running into our morning assembly. The kids were in love. Love. I snatched it’s fluffy white butt up before any more chaos ensued. I walked around with her during assembly to see if any one news this sweet girl.

No one.

I took her to the office to hang out with her because I thought the owner would realize she was no longer tied up outside. People came and went but no one knew her.

I feel head over heels in love with this dog. Look at her!

20110917-025546.jpg

The secretary took her to the vet to learn that she was not microchipped, a maltipoo that appeared to be well taken care of but we didn’t hear from the owner all day.

During the day, I spent time trying to convince Mr. Mack to let me bring her home. It went like this:

20110917-030358.jpg

20110917-030429.jpg

20110917-030510.jpg

Just about the time I had him convinced to let me bring her home and I had picked the name CeCe, the owner called.

Boo.

They said they were on their way. An hour later, they arrived, took the dog with barely a thank you.

I was heartbroken. I wanted CeCe to go to her home with her owner where she belonged, but only if the owner loves her and worries about their dog that escaped from her leash at the school.

These people were not the loving caring family I was hoping for.

So long cute, fluffy, white CeCe.

20110917-032333.jpg

2 Responses to “The Day I Almost Got A Dog”

  1. starnesfam September 18, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    Blake would have said “hell no” from the beginning. I’m totally impressed.

  2. Cindy September 19, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Your husband is a push over! Mr. ESPN would have said NO and stuck with it.

Leave a Reply

