Clutter, We Have A Problem…

30 Sep

My house is being taken over by clutter. It is a huge problem, but I don’t I have solution.

I need an intervention.

There is shit everywhere. I clean it up all the time. All the time. Then, I turn around and all the shit is back. My house is self destructing.

Here are some examples:

 

Crap on the floor, on the table, EVERYWHERE! Shoes, papers, bags, clothes, bags, mail and shoes.

What do I do? It is invading my sleep, when my mind wonders, it goes to this issue. When I get home, I am so frustated by it, I hide in my bedroom and try to ignore it.

Advice welcome.

3 Responses to “Clutter, We Have A Problem…”

  1. starnesfam September 30, 2011 at 3:45 am #

    I go through this, too. No advice. Give me some!

  2. Sara September 30, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    I have the same problem – especially with mail and paperwork. It covers our kitchen counter most of the time. Drives me INSANE! I decided at 3.30am this morning that I’m going to Target or Container store and getting baskets for incoming mail, bills to be paid, items to be filed and I guess I need to make one for Hudson’s artwork since he comes home with 5,000,000 pieces of art every freakin’ day. That’s my solution. I’ll let you know if it works.
    Hey – stacked clutter is better than scattered clutter, right?? 🙂

  3. Cindy September 30, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Containers and purging! But if you purge don’t let your kids see …. they will dig it out of the trash. I am way too OCD to have too much clutter!

Leave a Reply

