Mega Post

9 Nov

Sorry for my absence. We have been in a cycle of sickness for several weeks in the Mack house. Here is what I can say, I am super tired of snot. Super.’s

Let see…

There was Halloween. Missy Mack dressed as her American Girl doll, Molly as Miss Victory. Molly was with her dressed just alike. It was cute and I have to say that the excitement was less than it has been in the past. Here is the weird thing, Missy Mack has not requested a single piece of candy since Halloween.

I want to find these lights for next year.

Before that there was pumpkin carving. I was a total fail at the Barbie template I tried. I have no idea how to pull those things off.


Before trick or treating, I made mummy hotdogs. This was a big hit at our house and might become a weekly menu item.

Our friend’s new puppy was a bat. Cute.

The week before, I had a little date with my Missy to the ballet. We went to the Farmers Market, to lunch and then to see Peter and the Wolf from Ballet Austin. It was so kid appropriate and wonderful. Short, sweet and the docent did such a good job explaining ballet, the characters, how they would dance and what they would look like. The pictures turned out shitty, but oh well.


We came home and finished the Haunted Gingerbread House that Missy Mack got for her birthday.

Missy Mack lost her third tooth. I was sad because she pulled it out herself during rest at school.

There is much more, but it is late and will have to wait.

Let’s cross our fingers that we all stay well!

 

4 Responses to “Mega Post”

  1. starnesfam November 9, 2011 at 5:13 am #

    3rd tooth!

    Love the Halloween recap. Cute costumes.

  2. Cindy November 9, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Fun times!!

  3. Sara November 9, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    Y’all have been busy! The ballet always bores me. I guess it’s a good thing I don’t have girls 🙂 Cute Halloween costume.

    Hudson has been opposite with the candy – he keeps looking in his bag and saying: Dere’s a yiddle bit more candy in der. I need to just throw it away.

    • mrsmerrymack November 9, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

      You need the switch witch to come , Sara.

Leave a Reply

