New Year’s Resolutions

4 Jan

I don’t usually do these since statically, it usually doesn’t work out well for the resolver.

At any rate, I am making a few resolutions. Here is my criteria:

1. Achievable

2. Will better my life in some way

3. Achievable

 

Simple enough, right?

Here we go,

1. Eat at this joint:

It is just down the road, there are people who travel miles and miles to eat here, yet I have never been. This must been taken care of soon. My life will be better because the sign says beer and tacos and this seems easily achievable.

2.


Get more sleep. This will better my life because a well rested mom, wife and teacher makes everyone happy and I hear it helps with weight loss, which I desperately need.  This is harder to achieve, but I am going to try a new bed time and see how it works.

 

3. Add a member to our family. Like this:

Or this:

minus the clothes.

Or this:


It’s been a year since we lost our furry member of the family and I am currently on the fence about this decision, but I bet it will happen during 2012. It will make all our lives better to love and be loved and it is achievable…. sort of….

4. Update the blog to include the last bit of 2011. This will not make our lives better, but the memories will be recorded and it is achievable, maybe not with my new bed time, but it is achievable.

 

How about you, did you resolve to do anything in 2012?

 

 

2 Responses to “New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. Cindy January 4, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    I like it – I am not really sure what mine are yet … what’s the rule of thumb – you have until the end of January to make them?

  2. starnesfam January 4, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    Please keep the dog clothes. Please?

    Just listed mine. Lots of more and less. Basically pretty boring.

Leave a Reply

