Slacker, I know…

9 Feb

Pictures and events are starting to add up around here.

February is the month of celebrating births around the Mack house.

We started with my mom. I love that woman. We met in Waco for a little snack.

This little girl is puddy in his hands.

Then we did some shopping in this amazing warehouse called Spice. Many, many, many cute things that I need. Like this shirt:

And I saw some ideas that I will steal and make my own:

Then we went to dinner to celebrate. I got the most amazing hazlenut chocolate tart at the farmers market before we left town. We were all moaning while eating and I had to put it away before Missy Mack ate all of Honey’s treat.

What a cheeseball.

Next on the birthday list, Missy Mack’s teacher. Her favorite treat is Rice Krispy Treats. I wanted to make this beautiful thing:

I had to modify. The before picture:

And the after:

We have a birthday party this weekend, Valentine’s Day next week and Mr. Mack’s birthday two days later. Busy, I tell you. Not to mention that Aunt Heather’s bday is later in the month and a baby shower next weekend. Spring means baby making, I guess.

Boring, I know, but that is what is happening here.

Nothin.

2 Responses to “Slacker, I know…”

  1. Cindy February 9, 2012 at 3:37 am #

    Awesome job on the rice krispie treat flower pot – looks great! From one slacker to another!

  2. starnesfam February 9, 2012 at 6:39 am #

    Why have I never seen this flower pot thing? Darling!

    Well done.

Leave a Reply

