Oh, Valentine’s Day

10 Feb

I have no idea what we as a family will do for Valentine’s Day. Do you? I love Valentine’s Day, but I have no creative ideas on how to celebrate. I feel like it has all been done.

At any rate, I tried to be creative for Missy Mack’s card. I had several failed attempts.

And we finally got a winner. I downloaded the photo, ordered the prints and I pick them up tomorrow. Hows that for fast and efficient?

Do you know the app Red Stamp? It is my favorite. Go check it own now.

Of course, we got the message from the teacher to start decorating a bag or a box for friends to deliver Valentine’s. It was encouraged to be creative and our school is a little known for parent projects instead of kid projects, meaning parents always take over and they are never very kids centered. We complain about it all the time. Now, I am guilty of it.

Here’s the deal, we have a very busy weekend. I am at a conference for the rest of the week, we have ballet and a birthday party of Saturday and on Sunday we have a girl scout event, who knows when the time will appear in our lives for mailbox creation. I happen to have bought a kit a few year ago in the clearance section for $1.50 not knowing if I would ever use it. I showed Missy Mack the kit and an empty shoe box and let her pick. Lucky for me, she picked the kit. It is stinkin cute, just not very creative. There will be plenty of time for creative, this is just kindergarten, right? I let her put the kit together. That counts, doesn’t it?

Missy Mack also received a Valentine’s package in the mail today with lots of crafts and such. She did this one tonight. You have no idea what a big deal it is that she put detail and took time on this. Both the art teacher and the classroom teacher have spoken to me about Missy Mack’s ability to control her hand when drawing and writing. I have been considering looking into OT. Then, she does this, which lets me know she is lazy. I guess that’s good, right?

Now, all I have to do, is get the love potion ready for treat day on Valentine’s Day at school!

2 Responses to “Oh, Valentine’s Day”

  1. Cindy February 11, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Love the card and the box!

  2. starnesfam February 13, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    I don’t know what an app is. You lost me there.

Leave a Reply

