Sugar Rush

22 Feb

I have known teachers who take off the day of Halloween or the day after in order to not be caught in the sugar rush or crash, but this year, this could be said for Valentine’s Day. The energy was crazy all week at school. I have never been so happy to see a Friday since I am not sure when.

Maybe everyone’s grandmother sent a package that contained this amount of sugar in it:

Then a friend dropped off these handmade chocolate marshmallow treats. These are what is left:

Honey also sent new lovies. Meet Burger and Snowball and Hello Kitty chopsticks.

At lunch it was like a sea of pink, red and hearts and crazy.

I am impressed with Missy Mack’s free hand cut out heart.

I also received this drawing from Missy Mack. I am certain the giant things in the center are my boobs. I am afraid to ask. The truth hurts.


Missy Mack’s class made books for their Valentine cards and they were could glue the cards in the book or they could not glue the cards in the  book if the kids decided that the card was special. Missy Mack did not want to glue Kolten’s card in her book because he is special.

Missy Mack requested homemade heart shaped pizza and chocolate mousse. We liked this idea but we added cherry slurpees and candlelight.

She was full of it during dinner.

Not sure if you can see in this picture, but she has a massive red mustache on her upper lip that started earlier in the day and got brighter red throughout the day.

Missy Mack has learned to read The Foot Book by Dr. Seuss and she really wanted one of her own, so that was her Valentine’s gift.

I have video of her reading it but it was pretty boring so I will spare you.

I got my favorite flowers of daisies. Mr. Mack got an iTunes card and I made chocolate mousse but we ran out of time. We promised that if she woke up early she could have chocolate mousse for breakfast. She was up at the crack of dawn and I wonder why I had students bouncing off the walls the next day. I hate it when I am a contributor.

2 Responses to “Sugar Rush”

  1. starnesfam February 22, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    Why are you afraid of the boobs? Be proud, girl!

    • mrsmerrymack February 23, 2012 at 2:46 am #

      I’m not afraid of my boobs. I wish they stood up a little more, but I am not afraid. I am just afraid that this is how Missy Mack sees my boobs.

Leave a Reply

