Have You SeenThis Crazy Shit?

24 Feb

The other night I came home and Mr. Mack tells me that he saved something on the DVR to show me. He fast forwards through the show to one scene with this crazy guy that has his boys out in their ‘bug out’ location doing target practice and the guy says his gun misfired and he shot off his thumb. Really?

Tim Shoots His Thumb Off

I made Mr. Mack start over. This shit is so crazy that I knew I had to see the entire episode. This show is called Doomsday Preppers on the National Geographic Channel. These people are scared. Of what, I am not sure. They each have a very have a very specific threat they are preparing for; A super volcano, EMP pulses, hyper inflation, GMO crops failing. They stock pile their resources, make underground bunkers and practice getting there on less than a tank of gas. They even put on their gas masks and gear o to practice walking to their safe place in the middle of New York City. They make their family practice and spend thousands and thousands of dollars on guns, ammo and water. One guy, who doesn’t drink, spend over $200 a month on liquor so that he can use it to barter. I want his address.

My friend and I were discussing this the other day because she has seen the show too, and we have decided that if the end of days happen, we are out. We will let nature take its course. We are not up for creating an entire new civilization. She sent me this link that is very appropriate and funny.

Y’all have fun.

One Response to “Have You SeenThis Crazy Shit?”

  1. starnesfam February 24, 2012 at 2:31 am #

    My dumbass husband thinks he’s going to be frozen in time when it all goes down.

    I stopped listening to him.

Leave a Reply

