Confessions

25 Feb

I haven’t done this in a while so I thought I would share some of the random things that occupy my brain these days.

Confession: I have a problem. It is an obsession. I probably need help. I can’t stop. I pick at my face constantly. If there is a hint of a zit, I am on it. Squeezing, poking & picking. Here is the imagery in my head; I truly believe that there is some nasty poison in there and if I could just get it out, it will all be better so I squeeze until it comes out. As you know, that isn’t always the case. My face looks bad. After the squeezing, there will be a sore there and I can’t stand for my face not be be smooth so I pick at it until it is completely gone. Something is wrong with my face lately so it looks awful due to my obsession. Growing up, I never had a skin problem. Now, is another story and I can’t handle it.


While looking for a photo, I found out there is a zit popping app for the phone. Maybe I should check that out for therapy.

Confession: I am worried about my marriage. In our 11 years of marriage, we have reached a point where we watch television in separate rooms. He watches the crappiest stuff and I try to endure it so that we can sit in the room together. I have decided that I am done torturing myself. I can not watch more syfy, car shows, bad comedy, Anthony Bourdain. He will immediately change the channel if it is something I pick. Funny thing is, I just learned that he is giving up television during the week for lent. Ha! It makes me laugh. Will this ruin our marriage? Is this how it starts? First you start watching television in separate rooms because your no longer share interest in television and it slowly turns into other things until you have nothing to say to each other.

I remember when…


Confession: I have a new lover.

I can’t get enough of his snuggles. I am certain that Mr. Mack is jealous. It makes me smile.

Confession: What would I be if I weren’t a teacher? This is how my monthly meeting started last week. I find it an intriguing question and even more intriguing is other teacher’s answers. My answers.

1. Mom- a full time mom. I don’t think I would last long at this job, but I would like to know what the mind of a stay at home mom might be like. I have an idea, but I would still like to experience it.

2. A novelist- no explanation needed. I do have a student whose mother is a novelist and I have recently gotten hooked on two of her series. She sent me the mock up cover of her next book for feedback. That was kinda fun.

3. An esthetician

You know, so I can continue my zit popping obsession and so I can sit in a dark room with soothing music and lovely smells.

4. A Starbucks Barista

I want what they have. The knowledge of how to make that amazing coffee. Perfection. They always seems happy and they can multi-task like a fool.

Confession: I love the word mother fucker. That’s all.

Confession: I secretly want to dye my hair blue or pink.

Can you imagine? My daughter would think I am a rockstar. My school… not so much. Also, did I mention, I getting close to 40.

O.K. I think that is about it for now.

One Response to “Confessions”

  1. Cindy February 27, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    I have the same obsession too! Glad it isn’t just me!

Leave a Reply

