A Tuesday Evening Man Confession

11 Jul

I have a confession to make.

Something is stirring.

I am not sure if it’s because I read all three of these the first week of summer:

Now, I am obsessed with who will  play Christian on the big screen. I need this person to be hot. Really hot. Not even ordinary hot. I need him to be strong with piercing eyes.  Not some scrawny, uncut, boring, ordinary hot guy. Something special. This is just a side night to my confession, BTW.

Maybe it is these books in combination with this fun movie:

Another side step from the confession: I did not think this movie was good. It was fun. I was surprised by the hot-ness of the guys. I have seen Channing Tatum in a few other movies and he did not do it for me, but in this one…

‘The Kid’ did NOT do it for me at all and what a weirdo Matthew was in this movie.

I did love that MM said ‘Alright, Alright, Alright’  a thousand times in the movie AND that he played the bongos almost naked in the movie. However, this was so cheesy and I am not sure I can get this absurd moment out of my memory.

Now to the confession, ever since I met Mr. Mack, no one else does it for me. I am not attracted to other men, I find it difficult to find other guys hot, cute or good looking. Sometimes, I can give a shrug and think, ‘I can see how he does it for someone’. However, lately, I see hot guys everywhere. Just now as they were announcing the guys playing on the All Star baseball team, I’m thinking to myself, ‘Oh, he’s cute’.

What has gotten into me?

Is it possible that a few books and movie has me over sexed? I have read that women want ‘it’ more in the summer. Maybe that is it.  I feel like a 20 something. I don’t look like one, dress like one, talk like one, but the fantasy in head….

2 Responses to “A Tuesday Evening Man Confession”

  1. clearlyathletic July 11, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Ha ha ha, LOVED this post! I have to agree, the movie wasn’t that good, but oh was it entertaining. However, I have ALWAYS loved Channing. Watch the first Step Up movie, that’s where I fell in love with him. Ha ha. And I hear you about the summer heat, the baseball boys, maybe its shirts off more, tanned bodies…okay, I’ll stop. I’m not helping – tee hee.

  2. Cindy July 12, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    I am going to see this tonight … so funny that now you notice hot guys! Love it!

Leave a Reply

