39 and Holding

21 Mar

On Monday, March 18th, I turned 39. My mother would have you know that I was brought into this world on a Monday. I have decided to do a sort of Project 365 in my 39th year of life. I’m not sure the goal yet, other than I would like to post once a day between now and my 40th birthday (I’m already 2 days behind) with a picture and my thoughts on the day. Pretty boring, but maybe it will be interesting…

March 19th– I took these crazy kids on a field trip to the Capitol lawn for NASA day.

20130320-212632.jpg

I finished the day physically, intellectually and emotionally drained from this field trip. I would seriously like to know how I will survive field trips when I am really old? I had a moment where I thought there was going to be a boy fight and I wasn’t sure how I would react. I also witnessed the onset of what will soon be flirting. Yikes!

March 20th– I started my morning reading this blog post:
The First Disruptors
I have let it rule my day and it has been spinning around in my head all day.

We each had a parenting fail

20130320-214114.jpg
1. I forgot to bring Missy Mack her lunch.
2. Mr. Mack forgot to pick her up from school.

She was aggravated and sad about both incidences but she recovered well. Mom & Dad, not so much. We are disappointed in ourselves and traumatized.

Good news, we get to do this again tomorrow and tomorrow we will be better.

2 Responses to “39 and Holding”

  1. Cindy March 21, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    At least you didn’t fall on this trip! I don’t envy teachers and field trips! Lacey Sked me why I don’t go on them – she asked if it was because I don’t like buses … Yep that and all those kids! LOL!!

  2. Nina Miller March 22, 2013 at 1:08 am #

    Kids are resilient. I’m sure the little one will get over it 😉

Leave a Reply

