Day 362 Observations

22 Mar

Today I am grateful for male elementary teachers. They are rare and each unique. This is the scene at lunch today:

20130321-213158.jpg
The entire classroom was filled with 5th graders watching the first game of March Madness. Mr. Basketball is a super bball enthusiast. He had all the kids that wanted to complete their brackets and live streams the games during their lunch and recess. I love his engagement with the students on a just for fun level. He goes out and shoot hoops with them during recess, he shows them clips of under dogs winning, he goes to their games on the weekends. These kids were excited, having fun and hooked. I was told one student put the bracket in a sheet protector, hung it in the shower and studied it while he showered. I love it! These kids will remember him forever. I am grateful for men who choose teaching.

Today was kite day for Missy Mack. Mr. Mack came to fly a kite with her. It was a perfect day for kite flying.

20130321-214135.jpg

I went back to Jazzercise tonight after 3 weeks of missing because of a fall that ended me with a horrible bruised leg. I missed it. I love it. It’s fun, but why are all the other jazzercisers old? There was a lady in there who was in her 60s that had on tennis shoes that had a picture of a sperm on it. Not a swosh, it was sperm. A swimmer on the side of her shoe. Should someone tell her? Does she know? Why? At any rate, I guess it doesn’t matter because these old ladies look good!

Last, I’ll leave you with this article to read. My fellow parents, read this article, take it to heart and change your ways. Let them fail, let them fall, let them fight, teach resilience.
Big Mistakes Parents Make & How to Stop

Day 362: Don’t buy shoes with sperm on the side. Stick to the Swosh.

2 Responses to “Day 362 Observations”

  1. Nina April 8, 2013 at 2:38 am #

    So, so true!

    • mrsmerrymack April 8, 2013 at 3:05 am #

      I’m guessing your talking about dude teachers and not sperm tennis shoes?

Leave a Reply

