357: A Day for the Books

27 Mar

20130326-214309.jpg

Alright, here’s where I may loose some people, but oh well, you are entitled to your opinion and I am entitled to mine. We don’t have to agree and I am ok with that.

This symbol is from The Human Rights Campaign, who works to ensure LGBT people equal rights and they can be open and safe. They turned their equality logo red in honor of of the Supreme Court beginning to hear oral arguments on if the gay marriage rights some states have granted are constitutional. There are two cases that are being heard. Based on the arguments today, the Supreme Court doesn’t really want to rule on this one.

I’m not waving my gay pride flag, although I would, I’m just saying treat everyone equal. It seems simple and straight forward to me. I know what the bible says, but I also know God so lets just leave it at that.

I post this today because this ruling, if they choose to rule, might be one of the most monumental rulings the Supreme Court will make in my life time. Although, it might be months before their ruling, today was the beginning.

I have a little lump in my throat as I watch social media turn red in honor of this day.

One Response to “357: A Day for the Books”

  1. Nina April 8, 2013 at 2:30 am #

    ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

