343: Theme Song

10 Apr

What is your theme song?

I heard this question a few years ago and I have seen stuff on Pinterest. I have given this some thought. Not a lot of thought, but some. I find it a difficult question and believe that your song can change depending on day.

I have come to the conclusion that Adele’s Rumor Has It is my theme song.

20130409-214805.jpg

Here is why:
1. Fact is, I’m a sucker for a good rumor. Always have been. In HS I was awarded school gossip and they played Heard It Through The Grapevine. I was proud. It’s sad really. However, I can say that I have learned how to keep a secret, be respectful of people’s lives, to ask if it can be shared first and ultimately be a friend who people want to share their stories with. It took a lot of heart ache and Mis-steps to get better, but I’ve come a long way.

2. It’s a damn good song. I love the beat. I love to sing along. I fantasize about being a back up singer in the song and it just plain old makes me happy.

3. I love Adele. I love her ‘I could give a shit’ attitude. I love her tell it like it is. I love her creativity and courage to be different. Last, I just love her voice.

What’s your theme song?

Leave a Reply

