340: Transformation

12 Apr

Today was my Trash Party in my classroom. I inherited a classroom from a veteran teacher of 20+ years in my job. She left much behind. Much. I was so overwhelmed in the beginning, but after my fourth year in the room, I know what I haven’t touched so it all must go.

In addition to this mess, I wrote a proposal to get rid of tables and chairs in my room and replace them with couches. Our maintenance department came and assembled 6 IKEA couches that were delivered earlier this week. While that was happening, I had a crew of parents who helped trash, clean out and organize.

It is a transformation. I wish I would have taken before pictures. Here’s a few of the end result as of this afternoon.

20130412-163001.jpg

20130412-163022.jpg

One Response to “340: Transformation”

  1. Allison April 19, 2013 at 3:06 am #

    Love your classroom! It’s very warm & inviting & the couches are brilliant!

Leave a Reply

