302: It’s the Last Day of School

2 Jun

20130601-222203.jpg

I love this place even though some days I hate it, there is a special community like no other I have experienced, who love and care for each other. One of my favorite students is moving on to middle school and she gave a lovely speech at graduation today.

20130601-222459.jpg
Her mom sent the photo telling me when she remembers elementary school, her daughter will remember me as someone who made an impact on her life. These are the moments…

Thank God for this special teacher.

20130601-222728.jpg

I hope when Missy Mack looks back on elementary school, her first grade teacher stands out in her memory. She is staying home to be a mom next year and our school will be at a loss without her. She was the perfect mix of fun, inspiration and learning.

Then, we took Missy Mack over to Aunt H’s bachelorette party for a swim and then she had to ask her a special question.

20130601-223112.jpg

I can’t wait to go shopping!

Leave a Reply

