297: Pretty Close to Heaven

6 Jun

I had my favorite ice cream for breakfast.

20130605-223912.jpg

I got to snuggle with Mr. L.

20130605-223946.jpg
Who I might add slept in his bed for the first time today, thanks to me.

I got to eat my favorite food at the best place in town, Quality Seafood. I’m so sad it’s taken us this long to go there but so happy this is where my date was.

20130605-224133.jpg
Nothing better than raw oysters, fried shrimp, hush puppies, cold beer and live music.

Then I has to go to an adult kickball game with a the night if super heroes and a giant ball. The comedy was pretty good, but I got eaten alive by bugs.

Me. Mack is pretty proud if himself. He wore his 20 year old cleats. He was disappointed when the broke and the clear part was no more. He insists on getting another pair even though no one else had cleats, this is for fun and the last time he needed cleats was 20 years ago.

Whatever.

20130605-224550.jpg

The only piece of heaven missing was my girl, Missy Mack

Leave a Reply

