278: Conferencing with a Few Friends

28 Jun

20130627-203300.jpg

Today, I shuffled around in the extreme heat on the river walk in San Antonio with a few 10,000 people. By lunch, I broke out into a severe panic attack. I realized as I raced back to my hotel room, that I haven’t taken my meds for this sort of thing in about a week. I barely made it to my room before the sweat, tears and panic began.

Thank goodness for my husband, the kindness if the taxi driver and a friendly pharmacist, I was back to normal by dinner.

Dinner was an invitation to the Texas Culture Society by a vendor with foods represented by each culture in Texas and an inspiring chat by Elia, who is super hot, on his goal to reach the Top of the World.

Good night, San Antonio, I’m glad I made it to the end of this day.

20130627-203824.jpg

Leave a Reply

