273: I Eat Books

1 Jul

Toward the end of the school year, I start gearing up for summer reading. I can never seem to read during the school year because it takes me all night to wind down to be ready for the next day. I go through books like crazy during the summer. There is nothing I love more than staying up late and reading.

So far I have already read this:

20130630-223456.jpg
I hear it is being made into a movie. It’s a fast fun read. It’s a little dark but I like the humor and the outlandish storyline.

I also read this:

20130630-223813.jpg

My good friend, Karen MacInerney, wrote this book. It is her 5th in the Gray Whale Inn series and I think my favorite. I really like everything she writes.

The killer book that I think everyone should read is, Gone Girl.

20130630-223957.jpg

Total cliffhanger, it has you changing alligences at every corner trying to figure out this mystery. Great griping read.

I just finished:

20130630-224239.jpg

I really liked this story too. It’s full of characters that are a bit different. It took a while to get into it, but it was fast once you get hooked.

I’m going to read Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places next. The library had it and I love a library book!

One Response to “273: I Eat Books”

  1. starnesfam July 1, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

    I loved Bernadette! I have Dark Places on my kindle. Need to read it. Her first is the best, I think…..Sharp Objects. Read it many years ago before Gone Girl got hip. Really good.

Leave a Reply

