199: Preparing for Dot Day

16 Sep

International Dot Day is tomorrow. This day was started by a teacher named T. J. Shay from Iowa inspired from Peter Reynold’s book The Dot. We are celebrating making our mark at school on Monday and all next week so we need to make our shirts for dot day. Here’s my shirt:

20130915-213304.jpg

Here’s Missy Mack’s shirt:

20130915-213425.jpg

Here’s the supplies we used:

20130915-213523.jpg

20130915-213538.jpg

I’ve been doing all sorts of stuff to prepare for our dot day at school. I’m teaching lesson to Missy Mack’s class using science, I’ve put together resources for the staff, a photo booth just for fun, an article for my principal and of course, a day full of activities for my classes.

I’m excited. It’s going to be dotty!

Leave a Reply

