197: Ballet Date

21 Sep

Sunday, I took Missy Mack to the ballet to see Midsummer Night’s Dream. One of my former students was a wasp in the production, which was my excuse, but truly, I just love going on ballet dates with my girl. I love getting dressed up. I love the architecture of The Long Center and how it over looks the city.

20130920-214753.jpg

I have seen Midsummer many times as a play but never as a ballet so I was curious. I read a picture version of the story to Missy Mack a week before and she blew me away. She remembered every character, could pick them out, anticipate the story line, it was impressive.

20130920-215158.jpg

The ballet was so fun. It was magical. The characters were humorous and spirited and really told the story. The scenery was gorgeous. We just loved it. Stunning. I feel in love with the Queen. The serious woman crush. Her costume was beautiful. She was a red head was milky white skin and a gorgeous dancer. I wanted to be her.

20130920-215521.jpg

20130920-215603.jpg

Leave a Reply

