143: Clothes at Almost 40

21 Nov

I’m struggling with where you draw the line. At what point are you too old for a trend? Can I wear the shortie boot or is that just for the skinny 20 something? I mean I don’t want to be old frumpy lady but I don’t want to walk on the side of the sidewalk that I clearly don’t belong.

I realized after I purchased this dress for a wedding next week that will also work for Christmas parties and the ballet coming up. This was easy. I can dress it up or down. There are lots if options.

20131120-223758.jpg
But maybe that’s the problem, too many choices. Tall boots, cowboy boots, flats, tights, sparkly jewelry, hair accessories, what to do….

I’m freaking out. I need help. I’m texting pictures of this boots to my only friend with truth.

20131120-224040.jpg

Can I pull this off? I just don’t know. I end up asking our babysitter. Both her and my fearless friend say totally. I’m just not brave enough. And why not? Why is this so hard?

Leave a Reply

