90: Cedar Fever

14 Jan

20140113-191646.jpg

This is my fair city at the moment. Cedar has exploded all over the city creating a haze in the air. People were calling in saying they thought there was a fire.

In all my years in Austin, I have never had do much as a sniffle during cedar season. This weekend, as soon as I went outside, I started sneezing, my eyes started itching and so did my nose. By the end if the weekend, my eyelids are raw from rubbing them and I think I might just scratch my eyes out.

This is what a cedar tree looks like when it explodes.

20140113-192121.jpg

I have always felt sad for people who have cedar fever and now I’m a victim.

Boo!

Leave a Reply

