89: Dilemmia

17 Jan

I am looking forward to my 40th bday. I have had a fantasy party in my mind for at least 10 years. I have always wanted a big party. My parents had big 40th parties. I remember them.

Tonight, Mr. Mack says that he was thinking of taking me to NYC for my 40th. This throws a kink in my plan. My reaction was flat. I wasn’t excited about that idea. I’m not sure if it’s because if we go to NYC, there will be no party or if it’s because I don’t want to go to NYC.

When I was younger I really wanted to go to NYC. Now, I’m not so sure. I would want to go to a broadway show and I don’t think Mr. Mack would want to go. Plus, there are a lot of people and rats there and I don’t care for either of those things.

Now, I’m scared to have that conversation with my sweet husband.

Leave a Reply

